Understanding the concept of the chakras is pivotal to understanding the universe. Chakras is a Sanskrit word which means wheel and the credit for finding this path to untimate knowledge goes to Hindusim. The entire concept of Yoga revolves around chakras.

There are Seven Chakras in our body






Associated with



Chakra one





Chakra two


Emotions and sexuality.


Manipura (Nabhi)

Chakra three


Power and will.



Chakra four


Love and balance.



Chakra five


Communication and creativity.


Agnya (Ajna)

Chakra six


Intuition and imagination.



Chakra seven


Knowledge and understanding.





The first chakra: also called "the root chakra", or “Muladhara”, is located at the base of the spine. It is linked to survival instincts and our ability to ground ourselves in the physical world. Blockage manifests as paranoia, and defensiveness.


The second chakra is svadistana chakra. This is also called sacral chakra, whose name meas "sweetness" , has six red petals. It represents the Water element. The sacral chakra 's animal is crocodile, which represents its sensuous, watery and deceptively strong energy. On the crocodile rests the bija mantra "Vam". The image of the god and goddess display peaceful emotions.


The third chakra: also called "solar plexux chakra", or “Manipura”, means city of gems. Ten luminous blue petals surroun a downward-pointing red tringle, symbol of the Fire element. The animal is a ram: headstrong and direct, his fiery nature controls the group  of which he is the leader. The dities represent control ower anger and control of anger and control of energy. The bija mantra is "Ram".


The fourth chakra: also called "the Heart chakra", or “Anahat", it means ' unstruck'. Twelve deep red lotus petals arround a hexagram or six pointed star of grey-green, representing the elements of Air. The animal is a black antelope, leaping with joy. It shows the sensitive, aware and curious mature of the heart chakra. On the back of the antelpe rests the bija mantra "Yam". The sound here controls breath and life-energy. The deities represent he arts and harmony in both inner and outer worlds.


The fivth chakra: also called "the Throat  chakra", or “Vishuddha Chakra"  its name means 'pure'. It has a circle of 16 lavender or smoky purple petals enclosing a silver crescent and the white circle of the full moon. This represents the ether or space, where all the elements dissolve into their refined essence, akasha, the pure cosmic sound. The animal is an elephant, the colour of clouds. His single trunk represents sound and he carries the memory of all past knowledge. He carries the bija mantra "Ham", which empowers his voice . The deities represent the union of the elements, dreams f inspiration and higher knowledge.


The sixth chakra: "the Throat  chakra", or “Vishuddha Chakra"means ‘comand’. It has two petals of luminescent pearly blue. Within a white column (the ‘colaour of light’)  is a representation of unified consciousness – a combined male and female deity. There is no animal here for the bija mantra, Aum, to rest on, so it rests as nada, The godess of this chakra embodies unconditional truth.


The seventh chakra : "the Throat  chakra", or “Vishuddha Chakra"the ‘thousand peatalled’ crown chakra is at the top of the head. It is sometimes described as formless, sometimes as a moonlike sphere above which is an umbrella of a thousand petals with all the colours of the rainbow. The bija mantra is the ‘NNG’ sound, known as Visarga. This is the breath like sound that ends all previous bija mantra. It rests upon the bindu, the first moment of creation in the relative universe.



 CRYSTALS: In all parts of the world, and from the dawn of history, crystals have been regarded as belonging to the heavens, as gifts from the spirit worlds. Their colour and brilliance have set them apart from everything else on earth.

Crystals remind us of the structures upon which our universe is built. All matter, everything that is physical and  solid, owes its existence to the organizing properties of crystals.